Documentation

Delete User

When logged in as an Administrator or organisation superuser, follow these steps to delete a user:

  1. Go to settings (gear symbol)
  2. Go to «Users»
  3. Select the user you need to delete from the list
  4. Click on the «Delete» button
  5. Confirm deletion
When you delete a user, the user account is permanently deactivated. The user account is still stored in the data base, which means that no user with the same username can be created. Furthermore, all resources that the user created are kept in the system and remain accessible to other members of the organisation.
As an Administrator or organisation superuser, you can delete your own profile! You should only do so if you are entirely sure that is what you want. When the only administrator account is deleted, the system will recreate one with a default password on restart. To restart the system and to receive the default password, please contact support.